If any of my friends and customers would like to come along to the preview evening tonight 29 May 2019 please come along from 7.30 - 9pm if you can let me know if you are coming that would be great.

Hopefully we can enjoy a glass of champagne together.


We will be holding our eighth National Art Exhibition and sale of works, with more than 75 nationally renowned artists and sculptors exhibiting over 300 pieces from Wednesday 29th May through to Sunday 2nd June.

The exhibition will be opened by its Patrons: Mrs Diana Flint, Carolyn Trevor-Jones and past Comic Laureate Charlie Adlard. Many of the 80 artists will be in attendance including feature artist Rae Smith.

Rae is an Olivier, Tony and OBIE award-winning British designer who works regularly in a wide variety of styles and genres. Her theatre designs are frequently seen in Britain in the West End and at the National Theatre, in the USA, Europe, Japan and on International Tours. As well as War Horse, Rae's designs for the National Theatre include The Light Princess, All's Well That Ends Well, St Joan, A Pillar of the Community, Season's Greetings, This House, and Closing time, among others.

Over 80 artists and sculptors from all over the UK will be exhibiting more than 300 pieces of art for sale throughout the week from Thursday 30th May to Saturday 1st June from 11 am to 9 pm and Sunday 2nd June 11 am to 2pm. The exhibition will feature landscapes, portraits and abstract art alongside sculptures, ceramics and glass works.

Artists featuring work include:

John Alford

John Austin

Maximillion Baccanello

Carole Baker

Sandra Balmer

Barbara Barlow

Peter Beckett

Robert Beckett

Caroline Bennett

Sheila Benson

Jackie Bevis

Lorraine Black

Josh Bowe

Jane Brookshaw

Nick Burns

Suzanne Carslake

Shirley Charman

Graham Cox RCA

Barry Davies

Merial Davies

H Deakhill

Arthur Delaney

Alwyn Dempster-Jones

Walter Dusatti

Chris Edwards

Lewis Esposito

Lyn Evans

Lesley Fisher

Nigel Glaze

Carrie-Ann Goodchild

Barbara Goolden

Kerrie Griffin-Rogers *

Nichola Griffith

Hazel Griffiths-Jones

Holly Hayward

Karen Heald

Erica Herbert

Pam Hillier

Stephen Hitchen

Beverly Horsley

Luke Kite

Valerie Land

Graham Last

Rob Leckey

Lynn Lewis

Elizabeth Llewellyn

Barry Maisey

Maggie McKean

Sam Oldham

Rebecca Pells

Sue Powell

Helen Romberg

Margaret Rowson

Dermod Ruddock

Steven Scholes

Karen Sillar

Rae Smith - Feature Artist

Alison Stafford

Sandie Taylor

Reg Turrell

Andrew Vaughan

Mo Vyse

Ben Waddams

Rachael Walker

Ian Walton

Debra Warne

Mark Warner

Judi Willerton

Daniel Yeomans

Gillian Yorath

Young Artist Project:

Cockshutt Primary School

Criftins Primary School

Ellesmere College

Gobowen Primary School

Whittington Primary School

For more information contact:

For further information please contact Olivia Beckett on 01691 626541 or by email:


Times of exhibition:

Preview evening: Wednesday 29th May 7.30 - 9.00pm

Thursday 30th May - 11.00am - 9.00pm

Friday 31st May - 11.00am - 9.00pm


Saturday 1st June - 11.00am - 9.00pm

Sunday 2nd June - 11.00am - 2.00pm



Link to venue

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Liquid error (layout/theme line 159): Could not find asset snippets/spurit_uev-theme-snippet.liquid